E-Volution

btt button

E-readers like the Kindle and iPad are sweeping the nation … do you have one? Do you like it? Do you find it changes your reading/buying habits? If you don’t have one, do you plan to?

(And yes, e-readers and e-books do come up periodically, and yes, we’ve had similar questions in the past, but things change so quickly … it’s worth revisiting.)

I have a kobo that I won from Random House Canada. I wouldn’t normally go out and buy one (altho an Ipad is quite tempting for other reasons than just reading) I’ve only used the e-reader once. I find it a little odd. I miss turning pages and carrying around an actual book with me. But it was a neat new experience! It hasn’t changed my reading habits or my buying habits, but perhaps if I used it more it would change one and/or both.

9 thoughts on “E-Volution

  1. GFBooksMom says:

    I use my Nook especially when going on vacation–it’s nice being able to take a hundred books with me without breaking my husband’s back (or the bank on overweight luggage charges!!) Here’s my BTT.

  2. kristilyn says:

    I think it would be great for a vacation, since I’m always lugging around anywhere from 3-10 books, but I agree–I love turning the page! It just wouldn’t be the same.

  3. Book Nympho says:

    I’m the same. I love trying out new gadgets so of course I wanted a Kindle but not as a reader. I also think if I used mine more then it would change something, but it hasn’t yet.

Leave a Reply

