Divergent by Veronica Roth

20131201-111539.jpg

Attention all Hunger Games fans, I have your next read! Divergent by Veronica Roth.

This book has been sitting on my bookshelf for quite some time. After finishing the Hunger Games Trilogy, I was looking for a book to hold my attention as much as this one had. I definitely found it!

When I first began to read it I found the premises to be somewhat similar to HG but not so much as to bring on a “been there, read that” impression. The moment I began, I was hooked. The characters and story is so entrancing, I refused to put the book down! Trice is a strong willed individual, growing up in a suppressed world. Things are difficult, and must be careful about what is said and done. Very much like a “big brother” world, this dystopian teen fiction book is high on my “must recommend to everyone” list!

I can continue to speak praise, but I think you must read it to fully appreciate the book! Go out and buy it now!!

Rating 5/5

Now I must pick up the second book! Anyone read it? Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Divergent by Veronica Roth

  1. Chantal says:

    Can’t wait to read this one! I’m 84th in line at the OPL. Hank Green recommended it to all Hunger Games fans too. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

