Divergent Movie: Yay or Nay?

20131201-105546.jpg

I loved Divergent. I ADORED Divergent. I was so excited for the movie… until I found out about who they cast for the main role. I’m not a fan of Shailene Woodley (Seriously, is Secret Life is considered acting at all?) and to hear that she would be playing Beatrice “Tris” Prior was beyond disappointing. But thats not all.. she also got another role in a movie that I was super excited to see (TFIOS). What the hell?!

BUT

I can’t hate anymore. After seeing the trailer, I must admit that I may have been too hasty to judge. She doesn’t seem half bad! I feel like a jerk now.

So, Divergent movie: yay or nay? I will have to say YAY!!!!!

Are you excited to see it? Did you have an issue with casting or were all for it?

View Trailer here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S6HHCxLZftQ

View IMDB here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1840309/

Leave a Reply

