A Readers’ Valentine <3

I hope all of you lovely ladies and men had a wonderful Valentine’s Day (Or Singles Awareness Day!)

I sure did! ❤

I got to spend the day off from school, reading and waiting until my lovely husband finished work.

My day started with Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (!!!!) and my favourite beverage (Coffee! Coffee! Coffee!)

20140221-135744.jpg20140221-135825.jpg

Then I baked some chocolate chip cookies for my man!

20140221-135840.jpg

Finally the husband came home with this lovely surprise for me!!!

20140221-135848.jpg

Isn’t he wonderful!?! ❤ He knows my books over flowers rule so well 😉

We then cooked dinner together (Breakfast for dinner! So yummy!) And then drank our faces off with Gallo White Zinfandel (I am not a wine drinker but this stuff is DELICIOUS!)

20140221-135803.jpg

We had a blast celebrating another Valentine’s Day and our FIRST vday as a married couple ❤

How did you celebrate? Receive any books or flowers or chocolates?

xoxo

Shannon

Leave a Reply

