Free Time Fridays (August 22)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

 

My Free time:

Well, I am happy to say that this week I actually got some reading done!! Yipee! I started another book because the one I was reading just wasn’t doing it for me and well..that did it! The new book (Think Like A Freak) brought back my reading mojo. Woo!! On top of reading I have been blogging a bit more too. This is awesome for me because sometimes I get too distracted by life that I neglect this blog.

Other fun things: Husband and I went out and bought some new TV shows on DVD. Undergrads and Daria!

I used to watch Undergrads a lot back in the day and was super stoked to find it on DVD. Daria is a new show for the both of us. Neither of us have seen it before but we are loving it so far! Her sarcastic demeanour is so great! hehe.

daria undergrads_tv_01

As for this weekend: nothing exciting on Saturday. Laundry and other chores (ugh! being an adult sucks when it comes to house chores lol) Sunday is my 4 year anniversary with the husband (not out wedding. anni. Just our “together” anni!) We don’t have any plans for that day (I have a party to go to for a friend! woo!)  buuuuuut APPARENTLY Chuck Palahniuk is coming to Montreal in November which is super close and we are going to try to get tickets to see him as a anniversary gift to us! Because..you know how much we love him

Your turn!! How have you been spending your free time this week?!

 

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

Leave a Reply

