Free Time Fridays (September 12)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

 

My Free time:

Not much happened this week. Just worked and scored an awesome job at my local college (part-time Library Technician position!! wooooo!!!)

I also decided to start journaling! I’ve never been one to keep up with diary writing as a child. I would start, write a bit, and then give up. But lately the idea of having an outlet to vent to (So I can give my poor husband a break) has been calling to me. So Last week I went out and bought a super pretty journal to write in.

IMG_2098

This is my lovely Peter Pauper Press Journal!! Isn’t it pretty!!!! My bestie is a huge Journal writer and adores this brand so it only seemed fitting to get this one!

So far I have been pretty good at writing in it and I am LOVING everything about it. Having someplace to write about anything without judgement or pressure is such a nice feeling! I highly recommend!

IMG_2102

Your turn!! Do you keep a journal/diary? Do you have a favourite brand? How have you been spending your free time this week?!

 

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

5 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (September 12)

  1. Madame Vauquer says:

    Congratulations on the new job! I worked at a college years and years ago, but wasn’t lucky enough to be in the library.

    Nothing much in my life this week. Retired, so just reading, playing trivia and goofing off on the Internet.

Leave a Reply

