2015 Reading Goals

I can’t believe it is already 2015! Time is flying by! With every new year comes the time to reflect and plan my reading goals of the new year. I usually try to set a specific number of books I hope to read throughout the year. However, sometimes life gets busy and finding time to sit down and devote to reading becomes increasingly hard.. I usually end up short of my goal and thoroughly disappointed. I hate being disappointed. So this year I have decided to skip choosing a number and instead work on more attainable goals like…..

1. Finish / Catch up on series’ that I have started but never got around to completing. I have so many I want to finish! (Delirium, Shatter Me, True Blood, Thursday Next, etc)

I am starting with Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

pandemonium

2. Buy less books… This one is going to be tough but I want to try to save money!! I have so many unread books on my shelf that I really shouldn’t buy more. I WANT more..but I shouldn’t. lol I see myself failing at this one.

3. Read more adult fiction. I have been on a young adult kick lately. It’s all I want to read. SO hopefully I will pick up more adult books and broaden my reading for the year.

That is about all I have picked out for the year. Here’s hoping I can stick with it! haha

What are your reading goals for 2015?!

2 thoughts on “2015 Reading Goals

  1. Dagny says:

    Good luck, Shannon. Have you unpacked all your boxes yet?

    I know just what you mean about unread books and buying more. I’m also going to buy less. My main plan is to be very picky about any new series I start and make sure my local library carries them.

    • Shannon says:

      I did unpack all of my books! It was one of the first things I did once we moved in! Good call on making surr your library has the books! That is a good way to limit spending! Good luck with your reading goals!

Leave a Reply

