Free Time Fridays (July 10)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

 

My Free time:

I thought I would try to get back in to blogging with a FTF post.. so here goes!

A recap since the last time I posted on here:

-We finished unpacking and settling in to the new house. Added some decorative touches and it looks awesome!

-We adopted the most annoying yet adorable puppy! She is quite the patience-tester..but we love her. We rescued her at the end of February. A 4-month-old terrier mix with crazy fur on the top of her head that sticks up ALWAYS. I will create a separate post full of photos. She takes up all of our time and energy..she deserves her own post! Meet Millie:

Millie

 

-I lost my uncle in May. Saying goodbye is always hard..

-Thinking that “life is too short” I decided to apply to university! I will be working towards a Communications Studies degree part-time. My first course starts August 1st “Communication Theory and Analysis.”

-My crappy reading habits are finally improving! For the past couple of years reading has been pushed to the side but I am finally making some time for it. Yay me! Lets hope school doesn’t get in the way..

Not much else to update on. Hopefully I will find the brain power to update this blog more with reviews and such. I suck as a blogger. lol. Oh wells..

What have you been up to? Update me on your life!!

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

2 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (July 10)

    • Shannon says:

      haha I could be okay with a little less annoying though. She seriously wins at pushing our buttons!! But that face… it melts our hearts each time!

Leave a Reply

