Free Time Fridays (Aug 14)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you fill your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

My Free time:

This week has been blah and exhausting. Sleep seems to be hard to come by. I toss and turn way too much and barely get a decent nights rest. Tuesday I woke up feeling beyond blah so I stayed home and did a whole lot of nothing. Well.. I did watch a couple episodes of Supernatural and Pretty Little Liars. That made me feel a bit better! The rest of the week was occupied by work and homework. Lots of textbook readings = no pleasure reading. I will be stuck on this Gayle Forman book FOREVERRRRR 😦 I need to set aside some time to finish it so I can move on to something else.

wpid-img_20150813_161338.jpg

I also realized it has been awhile since my last book purchase. I feel super sad about that. Not that I need more books but I want more. hehe. My birthday is a month away.. want to hook me up with shiny new books?!?! Please!! 😀

This weekend calls for lots more homework and hopefully some sleep-ins. I am hoping to get together with a friend and her pup for Millie-dog can have a playmate for the day. She needs some doggy socialization so that maybe she can start acting more like a dog and less like the devil? Is that too much to hope for? It probably is haha. Good times!

How was your week??

xox, Shannon

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

3 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (Aug 14)

  1. Dagny says:

    No pleasure reading! Bah, humbug. I almost know the feeling even though I’m long out of school. I’m in several book groups and there are times when it happens that all of them have a book in which I’m interesting, so there’s no book to read just for fun because I want to.

    Sounds like a fun play date coming up this weekend. One of my dogs once had his sister living a few minutes away. You should have seen them as puppies when they got together. They would run to absolute exhaustion, flop on the ground for about one minute and be up and at it again.

    • Shannon says:

      I always wanted to try book clubs but I would hate having to read specific books all of the time lol.

      Aww that sounds adorable!!! Love that they were able to get together! Sibling fun hehe

      • Dagny says:

        Yes, scheduled books can definitely be a problem with book groups. I’m only in ones where I like the genre, like 19th Century, French, etc. But still, there are some that just don’t do it for me. I don’t skip too many, so it really takes the time away from my love of series mysteries.

Leave a Reply

