Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

20140730-120341-43421801.jpg

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I would automatically buy new books by the following Top Ten authors:

  1. Chuck Palahniuk – Love all of his books and his gritty style. Huge fan!
  2. J.K. Rowling – Aside from the awful The Casual Vacancy I love her books soo very much! I will buy all of themmmmm.
  3. Alan Bradley – Flavia de Luce is the best! One of my fave series’ so I will definitely keep picking up his books.
  4. Rainbow Rowell – She is the queen of YA! Adore her books (who doesn’t?)
  5. John Green – King of YA! haha He knows how to hook me in to his stories!
  6. Lauren Graham – My love for the actress (and Lorelai Gilmore) is enough to get me out to purchase her book(s)!
  7. Lisa Genova – I find her books extremely interesting and haven’t been disappointed yet!
  8. Veronica Roth – Divergent was AMAZING. Please bring out more books!
  9. Jenny Han – I have a huge crush on this gal/her books. The Summer I Turned Pretty is an awesome fun/light/fluffy beach-read trilogy!
  10. Ransom Riggs – I love his style! The stories are always interesting.

Any thoughts on these books? What is your Top Ten?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

  1. Sydney says:

    I’ve only ever read HP by J. K. Rowling, and I’m kind of glad. I heard so many eh things about her other books. 😦 I adore John Green and his books. Sometimes I think the community is waaaaay too harsh on his writing/books. He’s gotten a lot of teens & adults into reading!

    • Shannon says:

      HP is by far her best work. I enjoyed Cuckoo’s Calling though. It was a decent mystery and MUCH better than Casual.

      I hear you about the John Green community! So harsh. I enjoy his books and love how popular he is with teens.

      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

