Free Time Fridays (Aug 21)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

My Free time:

Hello Friday! We meet again..

This week was much like the last. Work, studying, hanging with the husband and furbabies. Barely got any pleasure reading in.. but I did watch a massive amount of Pretty Little Liars haha Halfway through season 4! omfg. I am avoiding all PLL online talk because of spoilers and the big A reveal. IT IS SO HARD. Shut up people!! Wait until I catch up please!!!!!!!!

Mini-updates:

School – So far it is going well! I spend a couple hours after work at Starbucks or the Library studying. I think I am finally kind-of getting in to the swing of distance education. The textbook is a little confusing right now. It is throwing SO MUCH INFORMATION at me.. but I think I am getting it. I hope I am. haha. I keep creeping a bunch of undergrad course descriptions trying to figure out my next class to take. There are so many interesting ones! It will be hard to pick.

Books – Not much reading. I am still reading the same book I started during holidays (Just One Day.) This is bad. It doesn’t help that I am just not feeling this particular book right now. It has such a slow beginning. The main character is uber annoying sometimes too. Gah. It is not all bad though. I swear. I did BUY some new books though!! I raided the bargain section and found these babies at just a few dollars a piece!

wpid-51uar2lpywl._sl1500_.jpg wpid-51f-tsebtfl._sl1500_.jpg.jpeg wpid-91cvpamvpel.jpg wpid-joyland.jpg wpid-15805597.jpg  Can you say SCORE?! 

Bargain books FTW! Have you read any of these books?? Good, bad, meh?? (Side note – I just realized that 4/6 authors are named Sara(h). Totally random / not done intentionally. How weird! haha)

Weekend – Possibility of swimming with the famjam. A definite trip to the mall for some  shopping (I need an outfit to wear to a wedding. ugh dress shopping.) Sleeping in, relaxing, reading. The usual 😀

Other – We may take another little trip to Prince Edward County!! We all had SO much fun last time and missing it like cray. The long weekend needs to get here asap. I want ouuuuut of here so I can be sitting on the beach at Sandbanks.

 

How was your week??

xox, Shannon

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

Leave a Reply

