Free Time Fridays (Aug 28)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

A breakdown of my week:

Books – I actually got a bit more reading done this week! I finally finished Just One Day by Gayle Forman. It got wayyyyy better near the end. The main character was kind of annoying for most of the book but redeemed herself 3/4 of the way through. After finishing that I started a new cozy mystery, Murder Past Due by Miranda James, about a librarian solving a murder in his hometown. Can’t forget his cat companion who accompanies him everywhere. It is nothing spectacular but tons of fun. I love finding books with Librarians/Library employees as the main character. I am currently on the hunt for more fun mysteries. They are fun and easy to read. Perfect as a school companion. What are some of your favourite cozy mysteries?

murder-past-due

Speaking of school.. I got very little done this week. We have a wedding to go to Saturday so it has been a week filled with mall browsing.. trying to find an outfit to wear. Clothes shopping is not always fun.

We got a new bed! This is not really exciting for you but we are happy about it! It is more “normal” than our old one (which was really low and had dangerous sharp borders that caused cuts and bruises if you banged in to it.. which we did on numerous occasions.) We bought the Hemnes bed in white from Ikea and love it! So nice.

That about sums it up! Happy weekend!! Hope you all have a great one 😀

How was your week??

xox, Shannon

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

2 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (Aug 28)

  1. Dagny says:

    Charlaine Harris (of Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood fame) has a series about a librarian. It’s the Aurora Teagarden series. I read some a number of years ago and enjoyed them. I had forgotten all about this series. I guess she took time off from it while writing the Vampire ones. Anyway, I see there are some new ones out which I’ll be on the lookout for.

    I always have a weakness for mysteries featuring journalists. A nice change from the usual P.I./cop ones.

    • Shannon says:

      I’ve read the first Aurora book and really enjoyed it. I keep meaning to pick up the others. Thanks for reminding me!

      I love that you can find mysteries on almost anything.. bakeries, coffee shops, knitting clubs, bookstores, etc. So fun!!

Leave a Reply

