New and Old Books!

It has been a very good week for new (to me) books! I ordered a few with birthday money and got some freebies from work (thanks to people who moved out of the office but didn’t want to take the books with they. Score!)

wpid-imag0378_1.jpg

Purchased What Goes Around (a two book combo) by Courtney Summers. One of the books in here – Some Girls Are – has recently been challenged by a parent and then banned from a high school due to content and language. I am not a fan of censorship.. especially when a person feels the need to get books banned FOR OTHER PEOPLE. Ick. Not cool. So I had to see what all of the fuss is about..

wpid-imag0376_1.jpg

I am on a Library Cozy Mystery kick right now. Loooove stories with Librarians as the main character. I picked up a few sequels and a new library mystery to feed in to this new addiction. Tons of fun!

wpid-imag0379_1.jpg

And the freebies! Thank you to the people who left these behind. I am always down for new items to add to my collection 😉

What new books did you receive this week?

xo, Shannon.

5 thoughts on “New and Old Books!

  1. Dagny says:

    I loved The Lost World! I’m not saying it’s better than Jurassic Park, but I found it more suspenseful. I couldn’t stop reading.

    I’m currently reading Harris’ first Aurora Teagarden mystery, Real Murders. I read it and another years ago and then forgot about the series. I’m picking it up again and re-reading/reading in order.

Leave a Reply

