Free Time Fridays (Oct 30)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

My Free time:

Sorry this post is late! It has been a hectic few weeks for me and I am about ready to crash.

I had and totally bombed an interview for a permanent library position. I seriously need to work on my nervous reaction to all things formal. I come up blank when I need to answer questions..even if I know the answer! Hopefully the next interview I get goes much smoother.

I switched jobs. My contract ended last week and I started a new contract at a different department this week. The awesome part – I worked a contract here last year so I know the job and everyone here! Less nerves on my first day of work. Woo!

School is coming along at a slow pace haha. I am hoping to find some time to focus on it soon. It is hard when you work two jobs – 6 days a week. I have zero energy or motivation after work. I need to catch up on sleep badly!!

Reading – I am currently reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and enjoying it! I love the familiarity of it (hello Harry Potter world!) I hope it doesn’t disappoint. I kind of have high hopes for this one. I loved all of her other books!

Not much else to report on. Hoping to get the next FTF up earlier lol. Hope your week went well!

xox, Shannon

p.s. HAPPY EARLY HALLOWEEN! How are you planning on celebrating? Both the husband and I work tomorrow so we probably won’t do much afterwards. Lots of relaxing and tv haha. Good times!

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

4 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (Oct 30)

  1. Brittany says:

    I know what you mean about being nervous, I’m the exact same way haha. I hope you get to catch up on some sleep! I can’t imagine working 2 jobs with only one day to rest.

Leave a Reply

