Free Time Fridays (Mar 4)

20140812-192733-70053997.jpg

Free Time Fridays is a weekly meme created and hosted by eatupmyfreetime.

On Fridays we will recap how we spent our free time during the week + our plans for the weekend! ie. Did you read? If so, what books? Did you shop? Listen to any cool tunes? Binge watch any cool TV shows? Take any trips lately? I want to hear all about it!! You can either mention ALL of the ways you spent your free time that week or focus on one activity. Whatever your heart desires!

My Free time:

 

Weekend Plans

Happy Friday! I am at work for the day.. counting down the hours until tomorrow morning when I will be heading to the lovely Montreal to celebrate the husbands birthday! CANNOT WAIT! We will be dining at our favourite restaurant (L’usine de spaghetti) and shopping in Old Montreal. Always loads of fun ❤

Life

Life is busy with work. I am still trying to adjust to the evening shifts. I don’t think my body will ever get used to it. I am loving this contract though and will be sad when it ends.

Reading

I am slowly getting back in to my reading groove. It’s been SO long. On top of that – I am reviewing again! This makes me so happy. I have had zero interest in reviewing books over the past couple of years so this is a big deal. I think Goodreads has helped. I had to switch over from Shelfari (damn you for closing) and people are way more active on GR. I love browsing reviews on there.. and it has inspired a couple of my own!

 

sloane

 

I scored an eARC of Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider. I enjoyed it! Check out my review.

I am currently reading another eARC – Don’t you cry by Mary Kubica. Hoping to get that finished and reviewed soon!

I also found time to review All Lined Up by Cora Carmack. Another fun read!

 

 

 

On top of the reading – there was some shopping! I picked up a few books at a local thrift store. Made out with some awesome titles.

imag0609_1_1.jpg

AND I keep adding more and more to my TBR pile. Ugh.. this is an addiction. Seriously.

Television

Most of you probably did the same thing: binged watched Fuller House! Oh man, so many childhood memories. It was good. Not great.. but entertaining. Tried too hard to be funny that it ended up being kind of lame. However, seeing the old characters grown up was awesome. P.s. Are the Tanners cursed? Both Danny and DJ lost a spouse?? How crazy!

The end

Hope you had a great week full of books and funtimes. Happy Reading!

img_20160220_155249.jpg

xox

Shannon

I want to hear about your free time!! Post here or link up!

If you want to take part just save the graphic (right-click + save) and copy the blurb and make sure you link it to https://eatupmyfreetime.wordpress.com. Don’t forget to add your link with your answer by commenting below! If you do not have a blog, please feel free to answer through the “comments” option as well! Anyone can take part in this meme!

2 thoughts on “Free Time Fridays (Mar 4)

Leave a Reply

