October <3

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Carrie by Stephen King

Happy October!! My absolute favourite month (aside from May..’cause wedding anniversary!)

October is the greatest because it is full of fall weather, pumpkins, rust coloured leaves, warm drinks, sweaters, scarves, and the feeling of cozy comfort when you are decked out in fall attire.

The air is fresh and crisp. Not too cold as the later months bring but cool enough to cleanse the soul. I seriously love this month! AND it always brings out the urge to read dark and creepy books, watch movies about witches (The Craft, Practical Magic..) and watch those awesome Disney channel movies about Halloween that we all grew up on (HALLOWEENTOWN!)

I am hoping to get back in to blogging (as I say time and time again.) I kind of miss it. It has always been a great outlet to purge all of my book related thoughts and opinions. Here is hoping I can stick with it.

Enjoy the beautiful weather today! I shall be back soon (hopefully with a review to post. haha)

xox,

Shannon

 

Leave a Reply

