Storage – Booking Through Thursday

btt2

 

How do you store your books? On bookcases? In piles? In piles on bookcases? Are they sorted? Do you know where everything is? What’s the most creative storage you’ve seen or used for your books?

I have all of my books stored on bookcases. I have a massive one in my dining room that is filled almost completely. Most of the shelves hold books three rows deep. As well, some are stacked on top of the rows. I started off having each box in my bookshelf corresponding to the first letter of the authors last names. “A” authors were in box one, “b” in box 2.. etc. But that got jumbled the more I bought books lol. Now everything gets placed where there is room. I have a general idea where books are. It still might take me while to find them! This has totally changed from when I used to live at home. I have books stacked on shelves, my floor, my night table, and on my bed. It was insane! Just ask my husband haha

What about you?

3 thoughts on “Storage – Booking Through Thursday

  1. Your excellent organization sounds quite familiar, lol. About the only difference is that I don’t have books stacked on the bed, but on the closet floor instead.

Leave a comment