Teaser Tuesday (july 21)

tt

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

“It’s 2:00 a.m. when I am woken up by her scream. I stand from the chair and see her pointing across the pitch-black room at something that isn’t there.”

  • Title: The Good Girl
  • Author: Mary Kubica
  • Page: 264

Your turn!

13 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (july 21)

    1. I just finished it yesterday and I really enjoyed it! As much as Gone Girl! It is a suspense/thriller. It follows the points of view of a kidnapper, detective, and mother of a woman who was abducted as they try to find her/we find out what happened to her. 😀

  1. Hi Shannon, thought I’d drop by to check out your Teaser Tuesday, after you visited me:). This sounds good – is it very gory, though? I tend to be picky about horror as I’m prone to nightmares…

    1. Not gory at all! It is a suspense/thriller about a woman who was abducted/trying to figure out what really happened to her. Not all is what it seems though! I can’t wait to see how it ends but I am thoroughly enjoying it up to this point in the book! 😀

Leave a comment